If I save someone else's article to a private 'Read Later' magazine and then delete it, will they be notified?
Good evening, everyone. This is startrek8315.
Recently, I haven't been able to tell if the people following me are real humans or bots, and since I felt bad because they went to the trouble of following me, I followed them back, and now I have over 100 followers.
As a result, my note home screen has become a bit chaotic with horse racing predictions, numbers game predictions, and so on...
To be honest, my ideal is to have only the articles of the people I truly want to read, whom I have followed, lined up.
I suppose I should just take the plunge and cut them off, but I'm a little scared that I might accidentally cut off a real person who actually followed me...
Being such a timid person, I thought I would solve my ideal through other means.
That is the 'private magazine' called 'Read Later'. It is a magazine that is set by default when you create an account.
If I line up the people I like here, it can serve as a bookmark, and I can go read them whenever I want! Thinking that, I started adding the top articles of people I like, people who write well, people who commented, and people I want to follow to the magazine.
At that time, I got carried away and added a different person there, but when I tried to delete it, my hand stopped. I had two questions.
One is, when I add someone else's article to a private magazine, will they be notified? (I have seen somewhere that you are notified when you add someone else's article to a public magazine, but I couldn't find any hits on Google about whether it's the same for a private one.)
The other is, assuming that adding an article is notified, will I be notified if I delete it? I want to know that in advance. The reason is that the person I accidentally added to the private magazine and want to delete seems to be a beautiful lady.
I am a timid person, so I cannot bear to make the lady feel sad by raising and lowering her spirits, so I really want to know the answer. However, perhaps my search ability is low, as I cannot reach the answer.
Ah, I see. I can just create another throwaway account on note and experiment on myself.
...So, the introduction has become long, but here is the announcement of the experimental results.


1. If you add someone else's article to a public magazine, that person will be notified.
2. Even if you add someone else's article to a private magazine, that person will not be notified.
3. For both public and private magazines, even if you delete an article, that person will not be notified.
This is information that those who know, know, and I feel like there are many people who would say, 'Don't worry about such things on your own note,' but I thought there might be beginners who have just started note like me who are a minority and are overly considerate.
Alright, big sister, I'll delete it, I'm sorry m(__)m
At the very least, I want to be able to do as I please within my private space.
